© Bayreuther Festspiele, Lohengrin, 2018

Unsere Mitgliederverbände

Wagner Society of Scotland
Flat 6 21 Guthrie Street
EH1 1JG Edinburgh
Fon: +44 7857602004
The Wagner Society of Scotland was founded in 1984 under the chairmanship of Derek Watson.  After Derek’s retiral in 2013, a new Committee was elected with Dale Bilsland as Chair, serving until 2017 when Derek Williams was elected.

Our patron is Edinburgh-born, internationally renowned conductor Donald Runnicles OBE; honorary members are Richard Armstrong CBE, Lady Veronica Gibson, Linda Esther Gray, Sir Brian McMaster CBE and John Wallace CBE.

The Wagner Society of Scotland is proud to be a member of the RWVi.

We hold meetings monthly from September to June/July and a residential study course in the summer.  Meetings are generally held on Sundays at 6.30pm at the Edinburgh Society of Musicians, 3 Belford Road, Edinburgh EH4 3BL, however talks are currently being offered via Zoom. See our events page for the current programme.

We welcome guests to our talks, and offer substantial discounts should you decide to become a member.  Students are eligible for free membership and free attendance at the talks.

Please have a browse through the site, and we very much look forward to welcoming you to one of our upcoming events!


Derek Williams